12V Distributor Group Elects Officers

share on:

The Elite Distributor Alliance, the first car audio distributor group, announced the election of four officers including new President Josh Eatherly of P & E Distributors.

Craig Breinholt of Mountain West was elected Vice President; Kevin Holder of Ultimate Marketing was elected Treasurer and George McGoldrick of AM Distributors was elected Secretary.

Eatherly said, “It is an honor to serve this great group of distributors.  The process does not end here it just begins.  The EDA is at the forefront of multiple initiatives and this is an exciting time to oversee the organization’s strategic growth. I am anxious to put our principals into play toward building better business for our suppliers, our retailers and our members.  In addition we are now covering about 73% of the US 12 volt BPI [buying power index].”

The EDA is owned by its members who give vendors a group commitment to inventory purchases in exchange for a discount.   This will help retailers in two ways, said group director Ray Windsor. It provides a better product flow and inventory availability (because distributors don’t need to wait to order in bulk) and it provides improved margins on product for dealers.

The group will announce the first vendor participants later this year.

For more information contact Ray Windsor at 949-228-2153 or [email protected].

share on: