12 Volters Elected to Top CEA Posts

share on:

One of the top boards that members may serve at the Consumer Electronics Association is the Executive Board.

Car audio execs who were newly elected to serve on the board this year include Cobra CEO Jim Bazet and iBiquity CEO, Robert Struble.  Randy Fry, President of Fry’s Electronics also remains on the board as its past chair. Also remaining on the board are Ron Freemen, CEO of Aamp of America and Bob Fields, VP teaming and strategic alliances, MiTek.

Also, Pat Lavelle, president and CEO, VOXX International, was elected to fill the previously vacant industry executive advisor position.

The members of CEA’s Executive Board were confirmed by a vote of CEA members at the CEA Industry Forum held in Los Angeles this week.

The CEA also has a Board of Industry Leaders who advise the members of the Executive Board, helping them to set policy and priorities for CEA activities.

Car audio industry members of the Board of Industry Leaders include:

  • Ron Freeman, president and CEO, AAMP of America
  • Jake Sigal, founder and CEO, Livio Radio
  • Jim Braun, president and CEO, Dual Electronics Corporation
  • Sally Washlow, president, Cobra Electronics Corporation

Congratulations to all the car audio industry members who have been elected to the new board posts.  To see all the new board members from all segments of the consumer electronics industry click here.

Source: CEA

share on: