Car Electronics Top Brass Join CEA Board

share on:

The Consumer Electronics Association (CEA) Wednesday announced its newly elected board members, some of whom are members of the car electronics sector.

CEA logoThe 2012 executive board includes Jim Bazet, Cobra Electronics chairman and CEO and Robert Fields, Aridian Technologies VP sales and marketing. Patrick Lavelle, president and CEO, Audiovox Corp also continues on the board.

Other board members are Phil Molyneux, Sony president and COO; George Stepancich, Invisionate CEO; and Mike Vitelli Best Buy president, Americas.

Car electronics industry members were also newly elected to CEA’s  Board of Industry Leaders (BIL). They act in an advisory role, helping to set public policy positions and priorities for association activities.

New 12-volt BIL members include Ron Freeman, president and CEO of AAMP of Amercia; Ian Geller, VP, business development, Pandora Media, Peter Brady, VP, marketing/brand management, iBiquity Digital Corp; Jake Sigal, founder and CEO, Livio Radio; and Robert Struble, president and CEO, iBiquity Digital Corp.

Existing BIL members who continue their service include Loyd Ivey, chairman and CEO, MiTek Electronics and Communications; John Shalam, chairman and founder, Audiovox; Jim Bazet, chairman and CEO, Cobra Electronics; Jim Braun, president and CEO, Dual Electronics Corporation; and Jay Buchanan, electronics division director/GMM, Nebraska Furniture Mart.

Other new BIL member include Tim Baxter, president, consumer business division, Samsung Electronics America; Scott Burnett, global leader, consumer electronics industry, IBM; Mike Dunn, president, Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment Worldwide; David Hanchette, VP, marketing, Legrand; Bill Holmes, VP, business development, Netflix; David Inns, CEO, GreatCall; Henry Juszkiewicz, CEO, Gibson Guitar; Kenneth Lowe, co-founder and vice president, VIZIO; Mark Luden, president and CEO, The Guitammer Company; David McCalpin, general manager, home energy management, GE Appliances; Dean Miller, president, Lenbrook America Corp; Eliott Peck, SVP and general manager, sales, imaging technologies and communications group, Canon USA Inc; Michael Pope, president and owner, Audio Video Interiors; and Scott Ramirez, VP, marketing, Toshiba America Consumer Products.

Other continuing BIL members are Bryan Burns, vice president strategic business planning and development, ESPN; Lee Cheng, general counsel, Newegg, Inc.; Doug Cole, senior vice president and general manager, Universal Remote Control; Frank DeMartin, VP, consumer product sales, Mitsubishi Electric Visual Solutions America; Joe Erdeman, president, extended protection solutions, Assurant Solutions; Kim Folsom, founder and CEO, ShowUhow Inc.; Dr. Levy Gerzberg, president and CEO, Zoran Corp.; John Godfrey, vice president, government and public affairs, Samsung Information Systems America Inc.; Kathy Gornik, president, Thiel Audio; David Hagan, president and CEO, Boingo Wireless; Joe Hartsig, vice president, GMM technology and entertainment, office division, Sam’s Club; Ian Hendler, director, business development, LevitonDr. Paul Liao, president and CEO, CableLabs; Mark Lucas, president and CEO, Imation; Glenn Lurie, president, emerging devices, AT&T Mobility and Consumer Markets; Craig McHugh, CEO, Cambridge Soundworks; Mike Mohr, president, Celluphone; Henry Muyshondt, senior director, business development, SMSC; Luis Pineda, senior vice president, sales, marketing and product management, Qualcomm CDMA Technologies; Dr. Doug Solomon, CTO, IDEO; John Taylor, vice president, LG Electronics, USA; Joseph Taylor, chairman and CEO, Panasonic Corp. of North America; and Brian Wiser, SVP, specialty solutions division, Ingram Micro.

Randy Fry, president, Fry’s Electronics, and Jay McLellan, president and CEO, Home Automation Inc. (HAI), will continue to serve as CEA’s Executive Board chair and vice chair respectively. Gary Yacoubian, president, CEO and managing partner, Specialty Technologies, LLC, will remain on the Executive Board as a past chair.

Previously elected CEA Executive Board members, who will continue their service, include Denise Gibson;.Daniel Pidgeon, chairman, Starpower; and Steve Tiffen, President and CEO, The Tiffen Co.

Source: Consumer Electronics Association

Want to receive industry news? Sign up here
share on: